Charting new territories

Standard

Bidding farewell is hard and I had to experience it yet again. After three years of librarianship in Modern School I bid adieu to all this month. And it is never easy. Life makes it hard when you build some strong connections. I had my third anniversary as well which made the parting all the more painful.

Every moment, every experience reeled before my eyes.Controlling my tears I visited every nook and corner in the school to freshen my memory.  And every face that I met was wet with tears. Little did I realize that the bonds formed were too strong and the pain of separation would be massive.

But life has to go on, and so am I. I too am moving forward to chart new territories and form new bonds. The one thing that pulls me back is the ache in my heart when I think of my students. Their love and affection kept me going these three years. Be it their teenage angst or boy problems or even the silliest fight between friends, I have witnessed it all. And being there for them I felt alive and they filled me with spark.

My students have been my strength. I have learnt a lot from them. The best thing about them is unlike us adults children are not judgmental. They updated me where I was lacking and at the same time reinforced faith in my own capabilities as a librarian.

This is to all my students….Love you and miss you all a lot.

Leave a Reply

